Lucy – War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy

20160914_192043At 1273 pages, War and Peace is an impressive hulk of a book that could easily cause harm if wielded by the wrong person. Feeling its heavy weight on my lap as I opened it, I felt slightly anxious, but very soon I was absorbed in Tolstoy’s world.

Tolstoy took me to the heart of the Napoleonic battlefield and into the homes of the Russian aristocracy. The characters became my friends; especially Natasha whom I cried for several times.

War and Peace is a hefty book to commit yourself to but I promise you it is all so worth it.

Leave a Reply

