Jemma – German Men Sit Down to Pee by Niklas Frank and James Cave

JemmaGermansBookWhen you move to a new country it’s easy to make social faux pas. Especially in Germany where rules, er, rule. For example, you’re not allowed to mow your lawn on a Sunday but it’s totally cool to sunbathe naked in a public park. This book is special to me for three reasons:

1) When I moved to Berlin I made a lot of the faux pas mentioned in this book: especially standing up to pee! (j/k: I’m a girl).

2) This book was co-written by my boyfriend.

3) Several men in my life have now read this book. My bathroom floor has never been cleaner!

Leave a Reply

