Danielle – Dough by Richard Bertinet

1-IMG_9497The author of this book changed my life. If someone had told me 4 years ago, I would go to France to learn to be a professional baker, I would have thought them mad. But that’s what happened.

Richard Bertinet’s 5-day Bread Course in Bath was a revelation. Learning to knead his way was like relearning how to ride a bike – I’d been doing it wrong all those years. It gave me the confidence to do more.

Many of the breads we made are in this book. Look closely and you’ll see it is well used and scuffed at the edges. It’s all a recipe book should be: easy to follow, inspiring, with recipes you really want to eat.

Leave a Reply

