Philippa – Watchmen by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons

Pc bookpeeps photoWatchmen was the gateway drug that got me hooked on comics. Before this I had only occasionally read Judge Dread over a boyfriend’s shoulder and not really understood the point. But Watchmen tempted me, and then stopped my mouth until I inhaled all that was wonderful and disturbing and smart and challenging about graphic novels. After this came V for Vendetta, Sandman, Hellblazer, Hellboy, Cerebus, Preacher, Maus, Persepolis and on and on. I have spent my last pennies looking for the next fix. I am an addict and my addiction started with the first page of Watchmen.

Leave a Reply

