Hayley – The Flavour Thesaurus by Niki Segnit

TCQ7oYcMI have chosen The Flavour Thesaurus by Niki Segnit, a book my brother gave me for Christmas a few years back, which pairs together common and unusual flavours of food. The book is a delightful merge between the scientific and the whimsical art form that is cooking. Since opening a cafe, I have found myself plundering through Segnit’s suggestions of a night-time, looking for ideas for new Strumpets recipes. I find the background of the food as engrossing as the flavour compendium itself; did you know the British classic of beef and horseradish is of German descent? I would heartily recommend this book for its useful and enjoyable culinary insights.

Leave a Reply

