Rose – The Works of Amy Tan

image1 (1)I’ve cheated I know but I can’t chose one Amy Tan book over another. I love her books because each one tells an interesting story about family relationships and love but at the same time paints a vivid picture of Chinese culture and history. I love any book that teaches me about another country I haven’t been to.

I read my first one, The Hundred Secret Senses, in high school and ever since I’ve read every one of her books as soon as they are published. My only criticism of Amy Tan is that she doesn’t write fast enough.

Leave a Reply

